Poetry Corner

54cac20df547ce3c06e3a7b0_image

“Since I was 17 I thought I might be a star. I’d think about all my heroes,”– Jean-Michel Basquiat

A short poem on trying to keep up appearances. Lol It’s hard.

TO KNOW AND TO BE KNOWN

5 pm the alarm goes off,

Did you know it was then,

That panic sets in and we soar through the sky,

An arrow pulled back with no sense of direction,

Just look put together,

Good, no flyaways,

We are golden, with a crown placed purposefully on our heads,

Queens and Kings and Legends, 

But what do you know?

Leave a Reply

