Poetry Corner

georgia-okeeffe-3-638

Here’s another little piece that I wrote. Vaguely inspired when I visited the Georgia O’Keffe exhibit the other day. The colours and vibrancy and the watercolour style from using oil on canvas was breathtaking.

“I’ve been absolutely terrified every moment of my life – and I’ve never let it keep me from doing a single thing I wanted to do.” -Georgia O’Keffe

BLUE

The sky, the ocean, the water,

It escapes before I grasp it,

A wave of emotion,

A sea of colour,

Fear, content, drops of honeysuckle,

A sugary tone encapsulates my voice,

What is beneath the surface is through the eye,

A clear colour,

Blue.

Leave a Reply

